Preliminary cricket squad announced for WCL-2 « Khabarhub
Saturday, July 20th, 2024

Preliminary cricket squad announced for WCL-2

10 January 2020  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) on Friday announced a preliminary squad for a trilateral series to be held in Nepal under the ICC Cricket World Cup League 2.

The national cricketing governing body announced a 24-member team for the series to be contested by the USA, Oman and host Nepal.

The selected players are Captain Gyanendra Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Mohammad Arif Seikh, Avinash Bohara, Binod Bhandari, Karan KC, Kushal Bhurtel, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Paras Khadka, Pawan Sarraf, Kamal Sigh Airee, Rohit Kumar Poudel, Sompal Kami and Sandeep Jora.

Likewise, Sushan Bhari, Sharad Veswakar, Sandeep Lamichhane, Subash Khakurel, Sunil Dhamala, Kushal Malla, Basanta Regmi, Kishor Mahato, Lokesh Bam and Sumit Maharjan have been named in the preliminary squad.

Publish Date : 10 January 2020 21:03 PM

These are the parties likely to support PM Oli’s trust motion

KATHMANDU: Newly elected Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli is set

PM Oli to take vote of confidence on Sunday

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli is set to take

Ghimire nominated as chief whip of Nepali Congress parliamentary party

KATHMANDU: Shyam Kumar Ghimire has been appointed as the Chief

Farmer earns Rs 1.6 million from dragon fruit sales in a year

TANAHU: Kalpana Gauli, a farmer from Vyas Municipality-5, earned Rs

What happens if Biden drops out of presidential race?

WASHINGTON: Despite major donors reluctant to keep campaign funds flowing