Six districts get new police Chief « Khabarhub
Friday, July 19th, 2024

Six districts get new police Chief

03 May 2020  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Police Chiefs of six districts have been changed.

Superintendents of Police (SPs) have been deployed to the districts after SPs there were promoted to Senior Superintendents of Police (SSPs).

They have been transferred to Kailali, Dang, Sunsari, Nawalparasi West, Baglung and Bardiya.

Anupam Rana at Anti-Human Trafficking Bureau has been transferred to Kailali, Ganesh Chand at Metropolitan Police Office to Dang and Kamal Thapa at the Department of Money Laundering Investigation has been sent to Sunsari.

Likewise, Kedar Rajaure has been sent to Bardiya, Ajay KC to Nawalparasi West and Sharda Prasad Chaudhary to Baglung.

Publish Date : 03 May 2020 13:36 PM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Five new ministers sworn in Madhesh Province

KATHMANDU: Madhesh Province welcomed five new ministers on Thursday during

8th South Asian Karate Championship: Nepal clinches 8 gold medals

KATHMANDU: Nepal has emerged victorious in the 8th South Asian

Deputy Speaker Rana faces criticism over controversial letter to US Embassy

KATHMANDU: Seventeen months ago, a letter penned by Deputy Speaker

125 people killed in disaster-related incidents since June 10

KATHMANDU: A total of 125 lives have been lost in