Soren sworn-in as 11th Chief Minister of Jharkhand « Khabarhub
Sunday, July 21st, 2024

Soren sworn-in as 11th Chief Minister of Jharkhand

29 December 2019  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

JHARKHANAD: Working President of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) Hemant Soren was sworn-in as the 11th Chief Minister of Jharkhand today.

Governor of the State, Droupadi Murmu administered the oath of office and secrecy to Hemant Soren.

Several leaders, including Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, Mamata Banerjee, Ashok Gehlot, Bhupesh Baghel and Loktantrik Janata Dal leader Sharad Yadav attended the event. (Agencies)

Publish Date : 29 December 2019 15:47 PM

Over 20 million for compensation to wildlife victims in Chitwan

CHITWAN: The Chitwan National Park (CNP) has distributed over Rs

Bagmati govt: Province Chief calls for claim to Chief Minister

KATHMANDU: A call has been made for the formation of

President offered with ‘Mahaprasad’ of Dolakha Bhimeshwar deity

KATHMANDU: President Ramchandra Paudel has been presented with the mahaprasad

Three Madhes-based parties back Oli-led government

KATHMANDU: The Janamat Party, Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) Nepal and

APF rescues 25 stranded in Mohana River flood

KAILALI: The Armed Police Force (APF) successfully rescued 25 people