Secretary Thapaliya appointed as CEC « Khabarhub
Tuesday, June 25th, 2024

Secretary Thapaliya appointed as CEC

25 March 2019  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The Constitutional Council (CC) has appointed Dinesh Kumar Thapaliya, Secretary at Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration, as the Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) of the Election Commission Nepal.

The post was vacant after Chief Commissioner Ayodhi Prasad Yadav retired from the post on Sunday. Its member Ilama Sharma also retired on the same day.

The Election Commission has a team of five members including the chief. Narendra Dahal, Ishwori Prasad Paudyal and Sudhir Shah are the sitting members of the commission.

Publish Date : 25 March 2019 17:01 PM

Nepal’s performance against South Africa inspired us: Rashid Khan

KATHMANDU: Afghanistan cricket team captain Rashid Khan praised Nepal’s outstanding

Jhapa Office collects over 850 million rupees revenue in 11 months

BHADRAPUR: The Transport Management Office in Jhapa has collected revenue

Campus Chief’s death in Bara: Police nab seven on murder allegation

BARA: Police have arrested seven people in connection with the

Six persons arrested for cheating more than Rs 130 million

KATHMANDU: Nepal Police have arrested six proprietors of Kalanki Trade

Initially critical, Oli praises budget after its approval

KATHMANDU: CPN-UML Chairman KP Oli stated that his party helped