Ruling NCP finalizes portfolio allocation of 21 sister organizations


May 17, 2019


Ruling NCP finalizes portfolio allocation of 21 sister organizations

KATHMANDU: One year after the merger between CPN-UML and CPN (Maoist Centre), the Nepal Communist Party (NCP) has finalized its longstanding endeavor to unify its various sister organizations.

Party General Secretary Bishnu Poudel on Friday publicized the names of the sister organizations’ leadership in Balkhu on the occasion of the anniversary of the two parties as well as the memorial day of leader late Madan Bhandari and JIbraj Asrit.

Party leader Bamdev Gautam has been designated as the coordinator of All Nepal Peasants’ Federation, and Chitra Bahadur Shrestha as the deputy coordinator.

Likewise, Ain Mahar has been entrusted to lead All Nepal National Free Students’ Union, while Ranjit Tamang has been assigned to work as deputy coordinator.

Ram Prasad Sapkota and Ramesh Poudel have been nominated as coordinator and deputy coordinator of Youth Association Nepal respectively.

Likewise, while Amrita Thapa will lead All Nepal Women Association, Sita Poudel will work as deputy coordinator.

Binod Shrestha has been given the role of coordinator of Trade Union Association, Nepal, and Jagat Simkhada as deputy coordinator.

Similarly, the party has entrusted Maheshwor Dahal to lead the Press Organization Nepal, while Ganesh Basnet has been elected as deputy coordinator.

Nepal Muslim Organization will be led by Siraj Muhammad Faruki, and Attahar Hussein Faruki will work as deputy coordinator.

Om Bahadur Bishwokarma has been nominated as coordinator of Nepal Rastriya Dalit Mukti Sangathan, while Suresh Alemagar will head the Nepal Federation of Indigenous Nationalities

Likewise, Indra Maya Gurung will work as coordinator of the Nepal Disabled Association and Purushottam Poudel will lead Nepal Sports Federation.

Laxmi Das Manandhar has been nominated as coordinator of the Industry Entrepreneurs Federation while Loknath Bhandari will head the Prabashi Nepal Manch (India).

Similarly, Ramprit Paswan has been chosen as coordinator of Nepal Landless Squatters Association, while Dhan Bahadur Chand will coordinate of Ex-army and Police Personnel Association, according to the party.