Rajbikram Shah elected NAA president « Khabarhub
Saturday, July 20th, 2024

Rajbikram Shah elected NAA president

08 April 2019  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: Rajbikram Shah has been elected as the president of Nepal Athletics Association (NAA). A national conference held in Sauraha of Chitwan on Sunday reelected Shah as the president for the association.

A 10-member working committee has been formed under Shah’s leadership in which Janak Bahadur Rawal, Dipak Ranabhat, Shailendra Pandey, Tejendra Thapa, Dhanbir Chaudhari, Gajbahadur Gurung, Dil Bahadur Bam, Kumar Shrestha and Jitendra Chaudhary are members.

The National Sports Council (NSC) had been adjourning the elections of athletics association over dispute in district level association.

It had permitted the association to hold elections  on Saturday.


Publish Date : 08 April 2019 12:49 PM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Three drown in Kaski

KASKI: Three persons lost lives in two water-related incidents. They

RPP will stand as a strong opposition: Rajendra Lingden

KATHMANDU: Rajendra Lingden, the chairman of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party

Tharu Commission’s report submitted to NA

KATHMANDU: The Tharu Commission’s ‘Fifth Annual Report, 2079-80’ has been

Prime Minister directs Kulman Ghising to restore electricity to industries immediately

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister KP Oli has instructed Nepal Electricity Authority’s