Govt. to operate electric buses in all 7 provinces « Khabarhub
Friday, June 21st, 2024

Govt. to operate electric buses in all 7 provinces

03 May 2019  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

KATHMANDU: The government has forwarded a policy in policies and programs of the government to operate the electric city buses in the major cities of the seven States across the country.

The electric vehicles will be an effective means of transportation for a clean environment and to reduce increasing air pollution in the cities.

These vehicles would be operated in coordination with all three-tiers of government and public participation, reads the policies and programs unveiled by the government on Friday.

Publish Date : 03 May 2019 22:21 PM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Three held on gold smuggling charge

KATHMANDU: Police have arrested three people on the charge of

China sees decline in marriage rate as economic insecurity among youth intensifies 

Even as China is struggling hard to end increasing demographic

Govt recommends ambassadors for eight countries, Lokdarshan Regmi for India

KATHMANDU: The government has recommended ambassadors for eight countries. The

Former PM Bhattarai calls for constitutional amendment to reform governance

KATHMANDU: Former Prime Minister Dr. Baburam Bhattarai has emphasized the