NCP secures win in Pipara Rural Municipality « Khabarhub
Saturday, July 20th, 2024

NCP secures win in Pipara Rural Municipality

01 December 2019  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

JALESHWOR: Ruling Nepal Communist Party won the by-election held in Mahottari to elect the chairperson of Pipara Rural Municipality in Mahottari district.

According to the chief election officer, Bishnu Subedi, NCP’s Bikram Chaudhary secured 3,249 votes while his nearest rival Socialist Party’s Ramjanaki Yadav got 3,041.

Likewise, Rastriya Janata Party’s candidate Rabita Kumari got 2,984 votes, and the main opposition Nepali Congress’s Bijaya Yadav 1,935.

Publish Date : 01 December 2019 19:59 PM

Minister Bhattarai urges universities to connect research with communities

PATAN: Minister for Education, Science, and Technology, Bidya Bhattarai, has

Monsoon-induced casualties rise to 128 in Nepal

KATHMANDU, July 20: A total of 128 people have died

UML directs lawmakers to vote against Bagmati Chief Minister Jamakattel

KATHMANDU: The Chief Minister of Bagmati Province, Shalikram Jamakattel, is

Lumbini Province Chief Minister Mahara to seek vote of confidence on Sunday

KATHMANDU: Chief Minister of Lumbini Province Jokh Bahadur Mahara is

How bodies of frozen climbers were finally recovered from Everest ‘death zone’

KATHMANDU: Tshiring Jangbu Sherpa cannot forget the dead body he