NC wins Provincial Assembly seat in Bhaktapur « Khabarhub
Friday, July 19th, 2024

NC wins Provincial Assembly seat in Bhaktapur

01 December 2019  

Time taken to read : < 1 Minute

  • A
  • A
  • A

BHAKTAPUR: Nepali Congress (NC) candidate Krishna Lal Bhandel won the by-election garnering 13,449 votes in the constituency-1 (A) of Bhaktapur district.

Nepal Communist Party (NCP) candidate Devi Prasad Dhakal is following Bhandel with 11,206 votes.

Likewise, Nepal Workers and Peasants Party (NWPP) candidate Niraj Lawaju in the third position with 5,029 votes.

The final announcement is yet to come.

Publish Date : 01 December 2019 11:12 AM

Today’s national news in a nutshell

Khabarhub brings you a glimpse of major developments of the

Five new ministers sworn in Madhesh Province

KATHMANDU: Madhesh Province welcomed five new ministers on Thursday during

8th South Asian Karate Championship: Nepal clinches 8 gold medals

KATHMANDU: Nepal has emerged victorious in the 8th South Asian

Deputy Speaker Rana faces criticism over controversial letter to US Embassy

KATHMANDU: Seventeen months ago, a letter penned by Deputy Speaker

125 people killed in disaster-related incidents since June 10

KATHMANDU: A total of 125 lives have been lost in