Maoist Center ministers resign en-masse in Koshi


June 6, 2023


Maoist Center ministers resign en-masse in Koshi

CPN-Maoist Center Koshi Province Parliamentary Party leader Indra Aangbo. (File photo)

BIRATNAGAR: The CPN-Maoist Center has decided to resign en-masse from the CPN-UML-led Koshi Province government Two ministers who were ministers from the Maoist side in the Koshi state government have resigned.

Maoist Center had two ministers in the government.

Abiding by the province parliamentary party’s decision, Physical Infrastructure Development Minister Durga Prasad Chapagai and Tourism, Forest, and Environment Minister Jeevan Acharya have resigned from their posts.

After the Maoist Center decided to leave the government on Tuesday, they submitted their resignation to Chief Minister Hikmat Kumar Karki.